On Monday, January 29, 2024, head coach Sukla Dutta of the U19 Women’s National Team revealed the 23-person roster for the SAFF U19 Women’s Championship 2024, which is slated to take place in Dhaka, Bangladesh, from February 2–8, 2024. On January 30, 2024, tomorrow, the Young Tigresses will depart for Bangladesh. 

The Indian U19 girls, who placed second in the 2021 competition, will play their opening match on February 2, 2024, against Bhutan. On February 4, they will play the reigning champions, Bangladesh, and on February 6, they will play Nepal.

The top two teams from the league stage will play each other in the final of the tournament, which will follow a round-robin format. Every game will take place at Dhaka’s Mostafa Kamal Stadium. The Sportzworkz YouTube Channel will provide live streaming of the games.

The 23-members team: 

Goalkeepers: Hempriya Seram, Anika Devi Sharubam, and Khushi Kumari

Heena Khatun, Vikshit Bara, Sonibia Devi Irom, Juhi Singh, and Nishima Kumari are the defenders.

Midfielders: Menaka Devi Lourembam, Sibani Devi Nongmeikapam, Thoibisana Chanu Toijam, Cindy Remruatpuii Colney, Arina Devi Nameirakpam, Lalita Boypai, Akhila Rajan, and Rivka Ramji

Babita Kumari, Nitu Linda, Sulanjana Raul, Neha, Pooja, and Sahena TH are the forwards.

Coach in Chief: Sukla Dutta

The schedule for India in the SAFF U-19 Women’s Championship: 

India vs. Bhutan on February 2, 2:30 PM IST 

India vs. Bangladesh on February 4 at 6.30 PM IST

India vs. Nepal on February 6 at 2:30 PM IST

February 8: 530 PM IST: Final (top two teams).