India has chosen a 15-player squad for the Women’s Asia Cup 2024, which begins on July 19. The eighth Women’s Asia Cup will be held in Sri Lanka from July 19 to 28, under the T20 format. The competition allows Asian nations to test and fine-tune their rosters ahead of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup later this year.

Harmanpreet Kaur will lead India’s 15-member squad, with Smriti Mandhana as her deputy. The competition will feature eight teams divided into two groups of four, with India competing in Group A alongside Nepal, Pakistan, and the UAE.

India’s Asia Cup campaign begins on July 19 against Pakistan. They will then face UAE on July 21, followed by Nepal on July 23. The top two teams from each group will advance to the semi-finals, with the final taking place on July 28. All matches will be held in Dambulla. Along with the 15, India has named four travel reserves: Shweta Sehrawat, Saika Ishaque, Tanuja Kanwer, and Meghna Singh.

Squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Richa Ghosh (wk), Uma Chetry (wk), Pooja Vastrakar, Arundhati Reddy, Renuka Singh Thakur, Dayalan Hemalatha, Asha Sobhana, Radha Yadav, Shreyanka Patil, Sajana Sajeevan Travelling reserves include Shweta Sehrawat, Saika Ishaque, Tanuja Kanwer, and Meghna Singh.