Daughter of Karnataka deputy chief minister DK Shivakumar, Aisshwarya DKS Hegde supported her uncle, Congress MP DK Suresh.

Karnataka deputy chief minister DK Shivakumar’s daughter, Aisshwarya DKS Hegde, stated she had no plans to enter politics. Aisshwarya DKS Hegde declared, “I have no intentions (to join politics)” after casting her ballot in Bengaluru. I am content with my role as an educationist. To make India proud, everyone must work in a variety of disciplines, and I now work in one that is necessary.

Additionally supporting her uncle, Congress MP DK Suresh, who is running in the Bangalore Rural parliamentary seat, is Aisshwarya DKS Hegde. Karnataka’s lone Congress MP is DK Suresh. With 25 out of 28 seats won by the BJP in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the party swept the state.

Aisshwarya DKS Hegde stated, “It’s about the country today,” after casting her ballot. I and every other person will grow if only the nation does. Although I’m not familiar with Congress in the Lok Sabha elections, I’m sure that I’ll be celebrating June 4 with my uncle.”

Click this link to view the entire video:

In 2021, Aisshwarya was married to Amartya Hegde, the grandson of BJP politician SM Krishna and the son of the late Cafe Coffee Day founder, VG Siddhartha.

Given that the BJP has ruled the Central government for ten years, DK Shivakumar encouraged first-time voters to “go for a change” and give his party, the Congress, a chance as the second round of the Lok Sabha voting got off on Friday.

Link: https://x.com/ANI/status/1783763872522104959

Get complete coverage of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

“Karnataka will go to polls; the state is delivering really impressive outcomes, and the people are quite satisfied with what we promised to give in the previous elections. I am grateful to all the women who are supporting us and stepping beyond party lines. I have to admit that Congress has presented a really great platform for the young people in our nation who are the first voters. You have to make the necessary changes; you’ve had ten years, so let’s move on with the change,” DK Shivakumar stated.

Additionally, he declared that the Congress will win 20 seats this time around in the state.

Tejasvi Surya, a candidate for the Bharatiya Janata Party from Bengaluru South, polled earlier on Friday in Bengaluru and stated that the Congress might not win more than 30 seats in the Lok Sabha.

On Friday, Karnataka will cast ballots for 14 seats in the second round of the Lok Sabha elections.

88 Lok Sabha seats are available in the second phase, spread across 13 States and 1 Union Territory. These include 13 in Rajasthan, 20 in Kerala, 8 in Maharashtra and Uttar Pradesh, 5 in Assam and Bihar, 6 in Madhya Pradesh, 3 in West Bengal and Chhattisgarh, and 1 in each of Tripura, Manipur, and Jammu & Kashmir.